Banner for Invest in Bellevue

投资贝尔优

欢迎来到贝尔优市!——来自市长李瑞麟的问候

经济机遇

高科技领导者

贝尔优快速发展的经济由高科技企业、高端零售业、银行业、服务业以及无数国际公司保驾护航。贝尔优是西雅图地区的高科技走廊的枢纽。

贝尔优地区的高科技公司涵盖软件发展、互联网服务、航空材料、清洁能源管理系统、交通设备和系统设计、多媒体/电子媒体/电子游戏和通信行业。全球领先的科技领域有云计算、软件运营、网络服务和移动式通信。

>>Continue Reading

贝尔优:创业者的首选

文化或经济生态是支持着贝尔优的创新和新商业理念。2008年,福布斯将贝尔优列为美国创业者首选城市。对于像波音、微软、Expedia等大公司,贝尔优同样对人才支持有长期承诺。以贝尔优为基地的公司和邻近城市内快速发展的公司和政府,携手合作,相互支持,共同促进持续创新和全球竞争优势。

众多大型公司选择贝尔优作为总部所在地

贝尔优是45家总部公司的大本营,全美(?华盛顿州)五十家最大上市公司中有9家将总部设在贝尔优。贝尔优还为成千上万家公司提供优质办公场所,包括普吉特湾能源、T Mobile、微软、Expedia、Eddie Bauer、PACCAR、Symetra、B Square、Info Space、Bungie、Key银行,和其他科技、地产、法律和金融服务公司。贝尔优也被称作”电子游戏行业的好莱坞”。

贝尔优逐渐成长为国际公司美国总部以及美国公司国际分部的中心。这得益于贝尔优地区国际财富和人才的多元化,及其沟通全球市场的便利性。

贝尔优拥有通往欧洲、亚洲以及世界主要港口的便捷通道

从全球来看,该地区飞往欧洲城市以及东京、首尔、北京和香港的飞行距离相等。贝尔优市中心和西雅图到西雅图-塔科玛国际机场的距离均为16英里。两座城市均位于地区主要南北、东西高速公路包括州际高速公路的交界处。从贝尔优市中心通过州际高速公路前往西雅图港口只需20分钟。贝尔优市中心交通便捷。

贝尔优投资机遇

这里有无数投资和房产开发的机会。新一轮发展高峰将要启动。贝尔优市将会兴建新交通线路和其他公共基础设施、新高层办公建筑、五星级酒店、表演艺术中心、中国文化中心等等。美国和海外投资者都将贝尔优视为北美最佳投资地区之一。

生活品质

过去30年间,贝尔优成功从西雅图的近郊住宅区转型成主要商业和零售业中心。一直以来,贝尔优以高质量的公园、交通系统、非常安全的公共环境、地区最佳医院和医疗专家以及语言学校而闻名。住宅包括市中心奢华高层楼宇和安静的近郊住宅区。 >>Continue Reading

旅游热点

贝尔优是购物游的热点地区。它拥有美西北和加拿大地区首屈一指的奢侈品商店、艺术画廊、高质量的城市购物中心、汽车零售商和电子电脑商店。

人口和财富

作为西雅图大都会核心地区和旅游热点,贝尔优地区的日间人口为20万。西雅图人口密度较高,相比之下,贝尔优及华盛顿湖以东的周边地区拥有较低的人口密度和相对较高的财富。华盛顿州10个最富有的人口普查街区中,有8个在贝尔优。

国际多元化和文化多样性

贝尔优是一座国际多元化和文化多样性的城市。三位于居民中就有一位出生于国外,学校中使用的外国语言10年间从36种上升到84种。

近半贝尔优人口为外国出生或非白种人,这是由于贝尔优的软件企业从全球招聘高学历人才。

亚裔人群是贝尔优非白种人中最大的族群,他们主要来自于中国、日本、韩国;印度/南亚人群在此地区的上升趋势最快。

从2002年到2007年,贝尔优亚裔人群拥有公司的数量上升了58%;2007年,亚裔人群拥有公司的数量占贝尔优所有公司的16%。2010年,华盛顿州前100家最大少数族群拥有的公司中,有12家落户贝尔优,其中7家被认为是发展最快的少数族群公司。

西班牙社区也正在发展中,反映在人口增长和不断增加的墨西哥、西班牙公司。欧洲人也是贝尔优的移民族群之一。

本地大学

从贝尔优市中心到美国最大公立研究型大学之一的华盛顿大学,其距离和行程时间与从西雅图出发的距离和时间相等。

华盛顿大学Bothell分校位于贝尔优以北处,最近其在贝尔优新设EMBA课程。

贝尔优学院,太平洋西岸社区大学中的佼佼者,在地方经济、研究领域、科技发展和国际学生教育中起到巨大作用。

Newsweek 贝尔优公立高中在新闻周刊评选中位列前100

根据新闻周刊评选,贝尔优的5所公立高中均位列全美前100,其中3所位居前20。贝尔优也拥有高质量的私立学校和国际语言学校。

贝尔优简介
贝尔优新貌
贝尔优经济
投资者的经济数据

联系贝尔优市经济发展局
EconDev@bellevuecn.com

投资华盛顿州

华盛顿州的企业一直在改变着人们生活和工作方式,从航空研究和设计,到无线科技,软件和在线服务,互动媒体,到再生能源,生物科技,医疗科技和全球健康。华盛顿州的公司对于高学历和高技能人才有近水楼台之便,拥有资本快速增长的新机遇,优越的全球贸易网络,以及较低的商业成本。华盛顿州的公司改变着世界的生活方式。不可思议的投资机遇正等候着您。请访问 choosewashington.com

在西雅图-贝尔优地区,企业和商家可以充分利用港务局外贸保税区计划(FTZ)Port of Seattle’s Foreign Trade Zone提供的优惠政策。符合条件的企业可以指定部分或全部作业地点作为保税区操作区域,因此不需要特以设立另外的作业地点。港务局外贸保税区,是经美国海关特许的特殊免税或减税贸易区,这意味着这是美国海关境外指定的安全区域。它的存在允许进出口贸易企业推迟,减少和减免关税。

税收优惠政策信息

Download:

USA Technology and Trade-Related Companies in Washington State (PDF)

China Technology and Trade-Related Companies in or Near Bellevue, WA, USA (PDF)

贝尔优的中国公司

  • logo_buddyTV

    Buddy 电视网站

    Buddy 电视网站是电视观众的佳友。用户能在该网站上读取自己喜欢的电视节目和演员的信息,还可以和其他电视爱好者在虚拟社区中互相交流。

  • BuzzLabs

    BuzzLabs是由前微软员工Philip Lee 和Dou Shen 于2009年共同创建的以西雅图为基地的网站。该网站让网页发布者充分利用社交在线媒体内容,让消费者更好地掌握信息,以及帮助本地企业监控他们在互联网上的运行和参与。

  • eTalkUp

    eTalkup 是DigiBell公司的旗舰产品。DigiBell公司是位于华盛顿州Redmond市的软件开发公司。Redmond市同时也是微软总部的所在地。

  • Guang Feng International Corp

    我们提供行内最齐全的油漆,宠物食粮,家居装饰品,汽车,地板产品。我们有超过14年的行业经验。

  • i软通动力

    软通动力是以中国为基地的IT服务供应商,致力为大中华地区和全球的客户提供服务。

  • PivotLink

    PivotLink是商业智能决策分析的行业领袖

Banner for Invest in Bellevue

Invest in Bellevue

Video Welcome to Bellevue, from Mayor Conrad Lee

YouTube Preview Image

Economic Opportunities

High Technology Leader

Bellevue’s rapidly-expanding economy is anchored by high-tech firms, high-end retail businesses, banking, services and numerous international companies. In the technology corridor of the Seattle metropolitan region, Bellevue is the hub.

Leading high-tech companies encompass technology sectors such as software development, internet and network services, aerospace materials, clean technology management systems, transportation equipment and systems design, multi and digital media/video games, and communications. Global leadership in technology is in cloud computing, software as a service (SAAS), web services, and mobile communications.
>>Continue Reading

Bellevue #1 City for Entrepreneurs

The culture or economic ecology is to support innovation and new business ideas throughout the community. In 2008, Forbes ranked Bellevue as the #1 city in the USA for entrepreneurs. This is balanced by the long-time commitment by talent to their companies, such as Boeing, Microsoft and Expedia. Fast-growing companies and government in adjacent Eastside cities work together along with Bellevue-based companies to support each other and foster continued innovation and global competitive advantages.

Large Companies Choose Bellevue for Headquarters

Bellevue is home to 45 headquarters and nine of the fifty largest public companies in the state. Its prestigious high-rise core offers office space to thousands of professionals, including Puget Sound Energy, T Mobile, Microsoft, Expedia, Eddie Bauer, PACCAR, Symetra, B Square, Info Space, Bungie, Key Bank, and other technology, property, legal and financial services. Bellevue is also called the “Hollywood of Video Games.”

Bellevue is a growing center for the US headquarters of international firms and the international division of US companies. This is supported both by the international diversity of wealth and talent and access to global markets.

Bellevue has Easy Access to Europe, Asia, and Major Ports

Globally, the region is positioned with equal air travel distance between European capitals and Tokyo, Seoul, Beijing, and Hong Kong. Downtown Bellevue and Seattle are equal distances to Sea-Tac International Airport, about 16 miles, and both cities are at the crossroads of the region’s major north-south and east-west highway corridors, including major interstate highways. The Port of Seattle marine terminals are less than 20 minutes by interstate highway from downtown Bellevue. Downtown Bellevue is easily accessible by automobile or public transit.

Investment Opportunities in Bellevue

Numerous property development and investment opportunities exist. A new boom is about to take place. The city expects to see expanded transit lines and other infrastructure, new high-rise office towers, five-star hotels, a performing arts center, China Cultural Center, and more. USA and foreign investors have identified Bellevue as one of the very best investment opportunities in North America.

Quality of Life

In the past 30 years, Bellevue has transformed from a bedroom community to a major business and retail center. Bellevue has also long been famous for numerous high-quality parks, transportation systems, outstanding public safety, and some of the very best hospitals, medical specialists, and language schools. Housing choices include both luxury downtown high-rise towers and quiet suburban neighborhoods. >>Continue Reading

Tourism Destination

Bellevue is a destination for retail tourism in an area encompassing the Northwest USA and Canada.  Luxury boutiques, art galleries, high-performing urban malls, automobile dealerships, and electronic/computer stores lead the retail sector.

Population and Wealth

Daytime population is 200,000 in this urban center, a primary hub and tourist destination in the Seattle metropolitan region. Seattle has the highest population density. Bellevue and surrounding areas east of Lake Washington have a lower urban density but higher average wealth. Eight of the state’s ten wealthiest census tracts surround Bellevue.

Internationally Diverse and Multi-Cultural

Bellevue is an internationally diverse and multi-cultural city. One of three residents is foreign born, and foreign languages spoken in the schools have increased from 36 to 84 in the past 10 years.

Nearly half of Bellevue’s population is either foreign born and/or non-Caucasian. This trend is largely driven by recruitment of highly-educated professional talent for the software industry from around the world.

Asian is the largest non-Caucasian demographic group; this is led by Chinese, Japanese, and Korean heritage groups but Indian/South Asian is the fastest-growing segment.

From 2002 to 2007 the number of Asian-owned businesses in Bellevue increased by 58 percent; in 2007, Asian-owned businesses comprised 16 percent of all firms in Bellevue. In 2010, twelve of the top 100 largest minority-owned businesses in the state were located in Bellevue, seven of which were among the fastest-growing minority-owned businesses.

There is also a growing Hispanic community, reflecting both regional population trends and increasing business ties with Mexico and Spain. Europeans also are migrating to Bellevue.

Local Universities

The University of Washington, one of the nation’s largest public research institutions, is nearly an equal distance and travel time to downtown Bellevue as to Seattle.

The UW Bothell is a short distance north, and it recently opened an Executive MBA program in Bellevue.

Bellevue College, a leader in the community college system on the Pacific West Coast, plays an enormous role in the local economy, in research fields, technology and international student education, among other areas.

Newsweek Ranks Bellevue’s Public High Schools in Top 100

According to Newsweek rankings, all five of Bellevue’s public high schools rank in the top 100 of the nation and three of them rank in the top 20. Bellevue is also home to quality private schools and international language specialty schools.

Bellevue Introduction
Bellevue Changing Face
Bellevue Economy
Economic Data for Investors
YouTube Preview Image
Contact Bellevue Economic Development Office

INVEST IN WASHINGTON

Washington companies have a history of changing the way people live and work, from aerospace research and design, to wireless technologies, to software and online services, interactive media, renewable energy, bio-technology, medical technologies and global health. Companies in Washington have access to a highly-educated and skilled workforce, new and fast-growing opportunities for capital, a superior global trade network, and lower costs to do business. Washington companies change the way the world lives. Fantastic opportunities and tax incentives exist for investment. Visit choosewashington.com

In the Seattle-Bellevue area, businesses can take advantage of the Port of Seattle’s Foreign Trade Zone program (FTZ). Qualifying businesses can designate part, or all, of a current facility as a FTZ operation, and there is no need for an additional location. Foreign Trade Zone is a designation of the US government, which means a designated, secured area considered outside U.S. Customs territory. It allows businesses with import or export activity the ability to defer, reduce and potentially eliminate customs duties.

The Trade Development Alliance of Greater Seattle is responsible for diplomatic relations, international trade missions, and coordination of government and business leadership at the highest levels.

The Washington State China Relations Council is the oldest non-governmental statewide trade association in the United States dealing specifically with China.

Download:

USA  Technology and Trade-Related Companies in Washington State (PDF)

China Technology and Trade-Related Companies in or Near Bellevue, WA, USA (PDF)

CHINESE COMPANIES IN BELLEVUE

  • logo_buddyTV

    Buddy TV

    BuddyTV is every TV watcher’s friend. With the website, users can read news about their favorite shows and actors and interact with other fans in our rabid community.

  • BuzzLabs

    Seattle-based BuzzLabs, which was co-founded in 2009 by former Microsoft employees Philip Lee and Dou Shen, allows publishers to leverage social content, keeps consumers better informed, and helps local businesses monitor their presence across the web.

  • eTalkUp

    eTalkup is the flagship product brought you by DigiBell Inc. DigiBell Inc.is a privately held software company based in Redmond, Washington, where Microsoft headquarter is located.

  • Guang Feng International Corp

    We offer the most complete source of paint sundries, pet food, home decor, automotive, and flooring available in the industry with combined experience of well over 14 years.

  • iSoftStone

    iSoftStone (NYSE: ISS) is a leading China-based IT services provider, serving both Greater China and Global clients.

  • PivotLink

    PivotLink is the leader in on-demand business intelligence (BI).